The Saga Continues…

Olu has returned from Washington, D.C., though he took the Greyhound because on the way to DC he thought his plane would crash from all the turbulence from the storms. He came to me today at work and we talked for awhile. I showed a couple his paintings to a coworker who is an artist, and a former professional artist who did shows in D.C., and she really liked them, and gave me some links to send to Olu to try and get stuff going here. I kind of feel like I’m at the edge of a cliff, and have taken a dive and so the only thing to do is let go and enjoy the fall.

In other news, I’m 2/3 through War and Peace, though that still means I have 400 pages to go. It’s an amazing critique of War, removing criticism of war from just the political leaders and placing the blame for war on everyone. Sometime in the next week when I finish it, I’ll be sure to include a long post about it.

Leave a Reply

