Who am I?

I am the worst of all sinners and in need of Christ’s grace, without which I am nothing.

I want to be like Jesus. I want to be Jesus to other people (not in a Savior sense, in a taking on the likeness, being a disciple sense).

I need to pray for joy.

I believe in the connectivity of all mankind, and that my actions have an impact on everyone and that I can’t say “It’s not my fault” in response to any need or trouble in the world and still claim to love Jesus or justice.

I can be arrogant and prideful, but one day maybe I’ll be more humble like Jesus. Sorry about that.

One comment

  1. maggie · November 3, 2007

    that last part… change “maybe one day i will be…” to “i trust that every day i am…”

Leave a Reply

